TETRAMAX, a Digital Innovation Hub

TETRAMAX focuses on the domain of customized low energy computing (CLEC) for Cyber-physical systems and the Internet of Things within the framework of the European "Smart Anything Everywhere (SAE)" initiative.

With a mission to boost innovation and bridge industries, SMEs, academics and technology providers, TETRAMAX seeks to reinforce the science, technology and business in customized low-energy computing in Europe. As a leading Digital Innovation Hub in CLEC, it facilitates digitalization for SMEs in particular, through the following services:

  1. Supporting the development of innovative solutions for industry needs;

  2. Expanding the CLEC- network through building a network of European competence centres;

  3. Create collaborations between leading industries, SMEs and innovation partners through a brokerage network;

  4. Increase technology transfer and digitalization projects by offering funding;

  5. Build awareness on CLEC-technology and prototypes;

  6. Facilitate development of relevant skills and competences in CLEC.

TETRAMAX as a DIH in Customized Low-Energy Computing, aims to bring added value to the industry, helping them to gain competitive advantage through digitalization. Moreover, in the long term, TETRAMAX will be the trailblazer towards a reinforced, profitable, and sustainable ecosystem infrastructure, providing CLEC competence, services and a continuous innovation stream at European scale, yet with strong regional presence as preferred by SMEs.

Do you have a question? Please do not hesitate to contact us! info@tetramax.eu

In a nutshell

TETRAMAX is a new Horizon 2020 innovation action and will provide an implementation of the European Smart Anything Everywhere (SAE) initiative in the domain of customized and low-energy computing for cyber physical systems and the internet of things. The total budget of the TETRAMAX project is 7M€ and is coordinated by RWTH Aachen University, with 23 partners, covering almost all EU countries.

TETRAMAX was launched in Sep 2017 and will run for four years.